Cemetery Image
Council is responsible for the care and maintenance of nine cemeteries throughout the district: 
Kapunda Cemetery  -  208 Tarlee Road Kapunda SA 5373 - CEMETERY PLAN
Freeling Cemetery  -  off Borrow Street Freeling SA 5372 - CEMETERY PLAN
Greenock Cemetery  -  Bevan Street Greenock SA 5360 - MAP
Magdala Cemetery  -  352 Roennfeldt Road Magdala SA - CEMETERY PLAN
Buchfelde Cemetery  -  1753 Two Wells Road, Buchfelde SA 5118 - CEMETERY PLAN
Loos Cemetery  -  1907 Two Wells Road, Buchfelde SA 5118 - CEMETERY PLAN
Kangaroo Flat Cemetery  -  12 Lucas Road Kangaroo Flat SA 5118 - CEMETERY PLAN
Templers Cemetery  -  1145 Horrocks Highway, Templers SA 5371 - CEMETERY PLAN
Schoenfeld Cemetery  -  Cnr Green & Muster Road near Freeling SA 5372 - Map

Cemetery Fees & Charges

LRC Cemetery Fees and Charges as at 1 July 2018

Cemetery Search



To search a cemetery that Light Regional Council administers please click on the down arrow next to ‘Cemetery’ and make your selection.  In order to get the best results please enter the Surname in the ‘Name’ selection.  If you would like to refine your search further, enter Surname followed by a comma and the initial or first name.

Selecting ‘All (statewide)’ directs the search through participating Council grave registers across South Australia.  You may also visit each Council’s website to refine that Council’s local cemeteries.

Information provided for some historic burials may have been obtained from various sources ie, headstone inscription, church records.  Information obtained is deemed accurate but is subject to change.

Light Regional Council does not take responsibility for information from other participating Council websites.

A list of participating Councils as at October 2016 is provided below.

Alexandrina                Mount Barker              Barossa Council          Mount Gambier
Barunga West             Northern Areas           Berri Barmera              Onkaparinga
Ceduna                        Orroroo Carrieton       Cleve                           Peterborough
Coober Pedy               Port Lincoln                Coorong                      Port Pirie Regional
Copper Coast              Renmark Paringa         Elliston                        Robe
Franklin Harbour         Salisbury                     Gawler                        Southern Mallee
Goyder                        Streaky Bay                Grant                           Tumby Bay
Kimba                         Walkerville                  Kingston                     Wudinna
Loxton Waikerie         Yankalilla                    Mid Murray

Additional Cemeteries

Contact Details for Cemeteries within the Council Area

Light Regional Council
93 Main Street (PO Box 72)
Kapunda SA 5373
Tel: (08) 8525 3200 | Fax: (08) 8566 3262